Skip to content ↓

1 Meet the Team

The Team

We have a dedicated team of staff who are responsible for the inclusion and well-being of the children at St Matthew’s. Please feel free to speak to us about your child.

Mrs Remmer

  • Head teacher
  • Designated Safeguarding Lead

Miss Deane

  • Deputy Head teacher
  • Designated Safeguarding Deputy
  • Looked after child lead
  • Young Carer Lead

Miss Iqbal

  • Assistant Head 
  • Designated Safeguarding Staff

Mrs Woodward

  • SENDCo KS 2

Miss Keates


Mr Utterson

  • Designated Safeguarding Staff
  • Inclusion mentor
  • Attendance officer

Miss Holt

  • Behaviour Inclusion Mentor Manager
  • Head Lunchtime Supervisor

Mrs Singh

  • Inclusion Mentor
  • Designated Safeguarding Staff

Mr Warner 

  • Inclusion Mentor 
  • Designated Safeguarding Staff

Mrs Harrison 

  • Inclusion Mentor 

Mrs Locke 

  • Parental Involvement 

SEN support staff

  • Mrs Khan
  • Mrs Morris-Hughes
  • Miss Ibrar
  • Mrs Kausaur 
  • Miss Kitson
  • Miss Gordon
  • Mrs Khan
  • Miss Holt
  • Mrs Ibrar
  • Miss Martin

Speech and language support staff

  • Mrs Wilford
  • Miss Turner (commissioned speech and language therapist)
  • Mrs Ali (WELL COMM)
  • Mrs Mahmood (WELL COMM)

English as an additional language support staff

  • Mrs Devi

Mr Fenton

  • SEN governor